Parliament Election-2019

On 9th June, the formation of the new child parliament for the year 2019-2020 was held. Mr. Sijil and Ms. Clera conducted the election proceedings. There were 5 nominees: 3boys and 2girls. It was very challenging for the nominees to get the majority. There were three rounds of voting to finalize the Prime Minister of Snehagram. Mr. Karthik was elected as the Prime Minister, Ms. Suhasini as the Deputy Prime Minister and Shekar as the Opposition Leader of Snehagram for the academic year 2019-2020. It was formally declared on 10th June after the oath taking.